Stages of Endometriosis

Endometriosis is classified into one of four stages
(I-minimal, II-mild, III-moderate and IV-severe)
based upon the exact location extent and depth of the endometriosis implants as well as the presence and severity of scar tissue and the presence and size of endometrial implants in the ovaries.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *